Comforting words straight from scripture for times of suffering, trials, and tribulation.

I just want to share some scriptures that are very encouraging to me and I hope will encourage you too, no matter what you’re facing. Remember you’re not alone.

“strengthening the souls of the disciples, encouraging them to continue in the faith, and saying, “Through many tribulations we must enter the kingdom of God.” Acts 14:22

” Yes, and all who desire to live godly in Christ Jesus will suffer persecution.” 2 Timothy 3:12

“For I consider that the sufferings of this present time are not worthy to be compared with the glory that is to be revealed to us.” Romans 8:18

“Those who sow in tears
Shall reap in joy. He who continually goes forth weeping,
Bearing seed for sowing,
Shall doubtless come again with rejoicing,
Bringing his sheaves with him.” Psalm 126:6

“These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.” John 16:33

“For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, is working for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory, while we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen. For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal.” 2 Corinthians 4:17-18

“Therefore, do not throw away your confidence, which has a great reward. For you have need of endurance, so that when you have done the will of God, you may receive what was promised.” Hebrews 10:35

“But now, thus says the Lord, who created you, O Jacob, And He who formed you, O Israel: “Fear not, for I have redeemed you;
I have called you by your name; You are Mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; And through the rivers, they shall not overflow you. When you walk through the fire, you shall not be burned, Nor shall the flame scorch you. For I am the Lord your God, The Holy One of Israel, your Savior; I gave Egypt for your ransom, Ethiopia and Seba in your place. Since you were precious in My sight, You have been honored, And I have loved you;
Therefore I will give men for you, And people for your life.
Fear not, for I am with you;” Isaiah 43:1-5

” lo, I am with you always, even to the end of the age.” Matthew 26:20

green-nature-beautiful-desktop-backgrounds

He loves us just that much.

“But the one who endures to the end, he will be saved.”
Matthew 24:13

Be encouraged

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Great post, and just what I needed to hear.

    1. SLRK says:

      To God be the glory!!!!

Leave a Reply

